Log in

No account? Create an account
entries friends calendar profile ИЭА Previous Previous Next Next
Андрей Илларионов
Рождение Московии. В.О.Ключевский о русской колонизации Верхнего Поволжья и А.Боголюбском
132 comments or Leave a comment
From: (Anonymous) Date: August 12th, 2016 09:40 pm (UTC) (Link)

Re: Закарпатские русины это украинцы.

The Carpatho-Rusyn/ Ruthenian language can be divided as follows:

In the mountainous part of Suceava County and Maramureș County in Romania and the extreme southern parts of the Ivano-Frankivsk Oblast (province) of Ukraine (as well as in parts of the Chernivtsi and Transcarpathian Oblasts), and on the northern slopes of the Carpathian Mountains.

Northern side of the Carpathian Mountains in the Lviv and Ivano-Frankivsk Oblasts of Ukraine. It can also be heard across the border in the Subcarpathian Voivodship
(province) of Poland

Outside Ukraine in the Prešov Region of Slovakia along the southern side of the Carpathian Mountains. It was formerly spoken on the northern side of the same mountains, in what is now southeastern Poland, prior to Operation Vistula – now used in several diaspora communities scattered in northern Poland

4-Dolynian Rusyn/Subcarpathian Rusyn
Transcarpathian Oblast of Ukraine.

5-Priashiv Rusyn
The Prešov Region (in Rusyn: "Пряшів" Priashiv) of Slovakia, as well as by some émigré communities, primarily in the United States of America

6-Pannonian Rusyn/Bačka
Northwestern Serbia and eastern Croatia
One of the official languages of the Serbian Autonomous Province of Vojvodina.

Ruthenian can be seen as a predecessor of modern Belarusian, Rusyn and Ukrainian.
As Eastern Europe gradually freed itself from the "Tatar yoke" in the 14th century, two separate mainly East Slavic states emerged: the Grand Duchy of Moscow (Muscovy), which eventually evolved into the Tsardom of Russia and subsequently the Russian Empire; and the Grand Duchy of Lithuania, which covered roughly the territories of modern Belarus, Ukraine, Lithuania, and western Russia, and later united with Poland to form the Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth. Linguistically, both states continued to use the regional varieties of the literary language of Kievan Rus', but due to the immense Polish influence in the west and to the Church Slavonic influence in the east, they gradually developed into two distinct literary languages: Ruthenian in Lithuania and the Commonwealth, and (Old) Russian in Muscovy. Both were usually called Ruskij (of Rus’) or Slovenskij (Slavonic); only when a differentiation between the literary language of Muscovy and the one of Lithuania was needed was the former called Moskovskij 'Muscovite' (and, rarely, the latter Lytvynskij 'Lithuanian').
132 comments or Leave a comment